250-357-9267 [email protected]

This one has been bugging me for a while and I kept forgetting to check if it was a new “feature” of the Mountain Lion OS for Mac. At first I thought it was only happening with one program, but now that I’m paying attention I can see it’s the same with everything.

What happens is when I open a program, let’s say LineForm for example, the last file that I was working on in LineForm also opens up. Same happens for Preview, Quicktime, and a whole bunch of other programs.

Seems a bit ‘big brother’ to me, trying to save us from ourselves! Now that I’ve looked into it it’s described as a feature that will save what would otherwise be lost work. I don’t know about you guys, but any self-respecting developer will be constantly saving their work anyways, so really this popping up of older documents is a bit annoying, they just get in the way.

So, turns out it’s a simple setting in the System Preferences, under the General section – just un-check the box that says, “Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps”.

That should take care of it!